Call to the Pen: Bruce Bochy Would Like Brandon Belt To Wear Big Boy Pants

I’m a raging narcissist, so I generally like most of the stuff I write. I can’t help it, I have a disease and the only cure is a very strategic form of repression, false humility, and self-deprecation. It also helps to have a really deep cynical streak that is able to find the worst in everything, allowing you to keep your ego moderately reigned in so that you don’t start selling insurance over the phone or become a politician or some shit. It’s a tough combination to get right, and if you don’t, you run the risk of just being a total dick that everyone finds insufferable. I fall into this trap more often than not (false humility, self-deprecation). I say all of these disgusting things because while I generally like most of the stuff I write, it’s rare that I actually make myself laugh out loud. Holy shit, this post is fucking revolting, and so far there’s been zero baseball. I need to stop but I haven’t explained myself yet. I’m in a trap of my own design! Let’s just get this over with: I rarely make myself laugh out loud (because not finding yourself hilarious is the sign of a healthy mind), but all the “big boy” talk in this Bruce Bochy/Brandon Belt post at Call to the Pen really made me giggle like an idiot. I couldn’t get enough of it. I wanted to write big boy and make a big boy joke almost every single sentence. It took way more restraint than I should admit to keep the big boy references to what they are now. So there you have it. Now you know. Check out the post and see if you agree with my sense of humor! I bet you don’t! This has been the worst solicitation for a blog post of all time.

.

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Call to the Pen: Bruce Bochy Would Like Brandon Belt To Wear Big Boy Pants

  1. Angela Baker says:

    best solicitation for a blog post of all time. hbd

COMMENT

