Call to the Pen: White Hot Baseball Predictions I Got Wrong, Right

This blog post quite literally wrote itself. Totally my favorite kind of blog post. Less thinking involved, something that hurts and I am bad at. I really nailed it with my Chase Headley and Billy Butler predictions, you guys. Like a weak child throwing darts at a board too far away and too high up on the wall, my heart swells with pride and ego when I hit the target. Nevermind all the holes in the drywall. I don’t know anything about those. Never seen them before. What are you talking about.

Please click this internet hyperlink to read the entire post over at Call to the Pen

The baseball season is coming to an end and I, for one, am unhappy about it. The end of the baseball season means the start of the baseball off-season, an off-season full of trade speculation, free agent signings/analysis, hirings, firings. It’s all moderately interesting but it’s not real baseball and real baseball is superior to all tangential happenings of said. This very moment, I am watching college football. College football! I ate chicken wings for dinner. Chicken wings! The times and seasons, they are a changing. We can’t stop it but that doesn’t mean we have to like it.

.

Tagged , , , , ,

COMMENT