NotGraphs Villanelle Challenge: Will the Mariners Ever Be Good Again

There was a call, sounded out through the pipes and tubes of the Internet and that call was from NotGraphs and it was for villanelle poems. I responded to said call, I responded because I am a sad and lonely man and because I’m desperate for any shred of inspiration to write, no matter how flimsy or structured or poetry-based or not. My poem was about the Seattle Mariners and how they are always bad at baseball and never seem to win all that many baseball games. Today, the destiny of Seattle sports seems even more clear than when I penned the lines, but let us not speak of such things. Instead, here is the internet hyperlink that you can click to read my submission and many others. May sadness not completely consume us just yet.

.

Tagged , , ,

COMMENT

